The Cranberries

Go here and let the song play in the background. Then, continue reading.

I saw The Cranberries last night for their New York stop on their reunion tour. The tour marks the first time they’ve performed together in nearly seven years, which blows my mind. The Cranberries were such a large part of my childhood and adolescence. My parents regularly played their albums ever since Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We? was released in 1993. Then the movie Empire Records (which came out in 1995, but I didn’t discover until around 1998) was released, and The Cranberries became not only my parents’ music, but my own.

Their concert last night was amazing (for lack of a more expletive word), simply put. The band was tight as ever, and Dolores O’Riordan is one of the coolest people with one of most awesome voices I’ve ever heard. The energy in the sold-out show was great, and I couldn’t get enough of O’Riordan’s message to live for today, and not worry about tomorrow. I’m going to try to start.

Click the photo below to see the performance of Linger from last night. And did listening to Dreams not put you in the greatest mood ever? Hope it tickles your fancy, because it sure does mine.

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music

One response to “The Cranberries

  1. Oh gosh, you’re lucky. Wish I’d see them live!

Leave a Reply

