Sigh

Just when you thought I might be getting the hang of regularly updating this blog, I disappoint.

Apologies, once again. It’s that who law school thing that’s gotten in the way of my life/health/happiness and all that. Second semester’s come in like a raging bull, full of writing assignment and the pressures of securing a summer job.

I’ll be back, though. Once my motion for summary judgment is turned in (on Valentine’s day, no less) and I catch up on all the reading I’ve been neglecting (that’s what I’ll be doing on Valentine’s day evening), I plan on filling you up with lots of fun cooking and baking adventures, and anything else that tickles my fancy.

In fact, I’d like to share a little story with you. Yesterday, while waiting for the subway to take me to an oh-so-fun legal career fair, I witnessed a girl – a total brat – come through the subway turnstile, tear up her single ride Metrocard, and drop the little pieces on the platform. There was a garbage can no less than four feet behind her. Now, I gave plenty of nasty looks and really tried to bite my tongue, but I could not. I gave her a piece of my mind. It resulted in a screaming match, and I all of a sudden became quite patriotic, shouting “this is my city! I want it kept clean – it’s people like you who dirty it up! Why should someone else have to bend down and pick up your trash?!”

It was fun. Mostly because the total brat was being a brat, and I’m decked out in suit and heels reminding myself that if I take this too far I could place my future legal career in jeopardy.

But it felt good. It felt grand. And if there were more people on the platform, I believe there may have even been some applause.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

